Skjult FaceBook tracking ikon Organisation - HOFOR


HOFOR – Greater Copenhagen Utility – we supply drinking water, district heating, town gas, district cooling, dispose of wastewater and we erect wind turbines.

Vejlandshuset i HOFOR

HOFOR is responsible for the water supply and wastewater disposal in eight municipalities in the Copenhagen metropolitan area: Albertslund, Brøndby, Dragør, Herlev, Hvidovre, Copenhagen, Rødovre and Vallensbæk.

In addition, we supply Copenhagen with district heating, town gas and district cooling – and we erect wind turbines, both in and outside Copenhagen.

We also own the Amagerværket power station, which produces electricity and district heating, and we are a co-owner of BIOFOS, which operates wastewater treatment plants in Greater Copenhagen.

HOFOR – Greater Copenhagen Utility – the group consists of a long list of companies. The ownership structure is complicated as some companies are jointly owned by several municipalities, while others are owned solely by the City of Copenhagen.